6829 N Broadway, Gladstone, MO 64118, USA
Not resolved
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Value for money
1 comment

Of all the apartments I've rented, I've honestly had the worst experience at Broadway Ridge.The buildings are old, so if anyone below you smokes, even if you are on the third floor and they are on the first (as in our case), the smoke rises into your apartment and fills anywhere from 50-90% of your home.

Our son was two months old when we moved there, so we tried to work with management to come up with a solution so that neither he nor we would be subjected to the smoke. Long story short, they told us that they weren't required by law to do anything more than they had done (they spoke to neighbors about smoking in the common areas). They eventually offered to allow us to move to a first floor apartment, but that came with the caveat that there were also smokers in that building and they couldn't guarantee that we would not have the same problem. Months passed and we heard nothing more about moving to the new apartment.

We eventually decided to break our lease, which of course led to us having to pay the $1580 early termination fee. The day after we signed our early termination agreement, Spencer (management) suddenly came up with the solution of having us move to another one of his properties.

We felt like this option could have been mentioned before (but, of course, it wasn't) and that, for them, it was all about the money.I'd say, if you are sensitive to tobacco smoke, have a young child, or want a maintenance team that actually fixes things the first time around, save yourself the trouble and don't move to Broadway Ridge.

Review about: Broadway Ridge Apartments Apartment Rental.

Reason of review: Poor customer service.

I liked: Easy access to highway.

I didn't like: Common areas dirty, Rundown appliances, Poorly-functioning washing machine, Smoke-filled apartments and common areas, Management combative via email.

Had an Experience with Broadway Ridge Apartments?

Write a review


Terms of Service
Post Comment
Kansas City, Missouri, United States #1319868

Jeff and Janelle, we are sorry that you left unsatisfied with your apartment and experience.We really did try hard to work within our parameters to make you happy.

In our 60+ correspondences, we tried to do everything we could to address your situation and make you happy. We sent maintenance to your apartment over 10 times to see if we could replicate the smoke smell. We resealed every area in your apartment to keep anything we could out as a preventative measure, we researched smoke filtering systems (that you didn't want to use because of the potential electricity use), we put up notices to all your neighbors asking them to smoke outside, we even offered to let you move to a first floor apartment as soon as one became available.

Due to our occupancy being high and our first-floor units being extremely popular, we told you it could take a few months for one to become available.

When you decided you didn't want to wait and came in to sign your notice to vacate. Shortly after that, we received a notice to vacate from a tenant of a town home at another property that they were going to move out. I immediately thought of you as this town home did not have any neighbors above or below them and offered it to you.

We told you that if you transferred, we could do away with the early termination fee.

You again declined our offer. Again, we are sorry that we could not meet your needs.

We will work even harder in the future to make...

Show more

You May Also Like